1. Professor Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay– Chairman
    Prof. (Dr.) Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay, currently the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of Amity University, Kolkata, graduated as a Bachelor of Science from the Presidency College, Kolkata in 1973 with a major in Chemistry.He did his Masters in Science in Bio- Chemistry in 1975 and completed his PhD in 1984 from Department of Bio-Chemistry at Bose Institute, Calcutta. Prof. Chattopadhyay was the Dean, Faculty of Science at the University from 2003 to 2007 and was the Pro-Vice Chancellor of the University from 2008 till 2015. He was also the Director at the Center for Research in Nano Science and Nano Technology at the University during 2007 – 2015. He has received numerous awards, accolades and distinctions in his career. He received the prestigious UNESCO-IUMS-MIRCENS-SGM fellowship at the University of Texas. He was also the Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences in 2004 and Fellow of West Bengal Academy of Science and Technology in 2006. Dr. Chattopadhyay has life time memberships in various Organizations and Scientific Associations. He has a teaching experience of more than 35 years and guided many PhD students. He has around 102 research papers and 6 book chapters to his credit till date. Prof. (Dr.) Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay is a scientist and academic par excellence. He has an established track record of highly innovative ideas and in-depth research activities.
  2. Professor Nirmal Kumar Ganguly– Former Director Generals-Indian Council of Medical Research, India.
  3. Professor Anita Shet (USA)- Senior scientist, JHU
  4. Professor Mathu Santosham (USA)- Professor,Dept of International Health and Pediatrics, JHU
  5. Professor William Moss (USA)- Executive Director, International Vaccine Access Center, Professor of Epidemiology, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
  6. Dr. Kalyan Sehanobish (USA)- Sr. Scientist at The Dow Chemical Company
  7. Dr. Rana Chattopadhyay (USA)- Biologist, Department: Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
  8. Dr. Benubrata Das-Associate Professor & Welcome Trust/DBT Alliance Fellow, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science
  9. Dr. Amlan Chakraborty– Dean Faculty of Engineering and Technology & Professor and Director at A.K. Choudhury School of Information Technology.
  10. Professor Siddhartha Roy– Bose Institute, Dept. of Biophysics
  11. Dr. Swarup Sarkar– CG Pandit National Chair & Global Health Adviser at Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)
  12. Dr. Bevin Philip– Executive Vice-President of Eastern United States.


  1. Honorable Debashis Sen, IAS- Chairman
    Shri Debashis Sen joined the IAS in 1985. He graduated from Presidency College, Kolkata and got his post-M.Sc. Diploma from Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics. He got his Diploma in Public Administration from ENA, France. He has been trained at the JFK School Harvard University and IMF Institute, Washington D.C., USA. Shri Sen has served in various capacities including District Magistrate for more than five years and Chief Electoral Officer for five years. He is presently posted as the Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, Information Technology & Electronics Department and Chairman-Managing Director, WBHIDCO which is a government company that is developing New Town, Kolkata. He is also the Chairman of New Kolkata Development Authority (NKDA) and Naba Diganta Industrial Township Authority (NDITA)
  2. Professor Nirmal Kumar Ganguly– Former Director Generals-Indian Council of Medical Research,India.
  3. Professor Santa Sabuj Das– Scientist F, NICED, Kolkata
  4. Padma Shri Prof. Indira Chakravarty– Public Health Specialist, Chief Advisor- Public Health Engineering Department, Government of West Bengal
  5. Professor Anita Shet (USA)- Senior scientist, JHU
  6. Dr. Atri Bhaumik– Finance Officer at West Bengal University and Technology.
  7. Dr. Bevin Philip (USA)- Executive Vice-President of Eastern United States.
  8. Ms. Mary Dutta– Advocate
  9. Dr. Pradip K Ghosh (USA)- Founder/Chairman, International Institute of Innovation and Technology